I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends…

As a dive through the various notebooks that contain the various scribbles of my life, one fact keeps leaping to the forefront: it is the people in my life, my friends, that have made my life interesting. As impersonal as it can be sometimes, Facebook has really helped to keep in touch with what my collection of loveable hooligans are up to.

Every once in a while, a whiplash-worthy profile pic pops up on my homepage…

It’s said a picture is worth 1000 words. You’ll have to come up with the other 989 because I only have 11.

“God damn! I have the most interesting friends in the world.”

Miss Lydia DeCarllo: Dancer, model, stylist. Photo by Dave Neman.
Leave a Reply

