Stumbler’s Week Part 3: Graham Myrfield

Who Are You? Graham Myrfield
Where Are You? The Milky Whey
Band? The Stumbler’s Inn

First Instrument? I started playing bass guitar and drums when I was 11 years old.

First Public Performance? I can’t remember a first show, but I know it wasn’t good, and I’m sure there were crying children.

Stage Fright? I become impatient before playing a show. I love playing music and need a lot of attention.

Favourite Show? My favorite show will always be the next one.

Least Favourite Music Story? Many moons ago when The Pic pub was still alive, the Stumblers and I had planned a CD release party. When we arrived to set up, they told us they were closed. Luckily in those years I was a drinker…hahaha

Favourite band/musician (at the moment)? Elton John, Fishbone, The Kinks, Leonard Cohen, Madness, The mamas and the Papas, Paul Simon…. my ADD loves variety. My indie artist list is too long, and I listen to the radio too.

Favourite band/musician (all time)? I do not have an all time favorite, but what I like, I love.

Ten years from now, where will you be (perfect answer)? My dreams for ten years from now are so large, words would not give them justice.

Ten years from now, where will you be (probable answer)? Falling asleep in a bowl of cereal.

The Stumbler’s Inn play Friday, August 6th, at The ANZA Club in Vancouver. It is the first of the “Sound Lounge Presents” concert series and the release party for their new album, “Get It Right”.  Shiloh Lindsey and Mellisa Mills open.

For more music/musician related entries, please click HERE

Leave a Reply

