2010: The Year of Baron

As 2009 gets ready to ride off into the sunset, I know more than a few people who will give a great sigh of relief and wash their hands of the whole damn year. I did not have a bad 2009, it was a far cry better than 2008, and I hope that the trend will continue. 2010 will be my year. I have decided. There are a few things I would like to accomplish in 2010.

In no particular order:

I would like to work harder, make more money. I want to get a new place. I want to find a girlfriend. Two of these three are looking good for the future, standing on that horizon 2009 is riding towards.

I would like to lose another 15 to 20 lbs and find more constructive things to do with my free time. These two can work pretty much hand-in-hand. In keeping with finding better things to do with my free time, I want to take better pictures with my new camera. To this end, I might take a class somewhere and purchase three lenses before the end of the summer for approximately $2600 +/- before taxes. Any suggestions in this area will be greatly appreciated. I am considering the Canon EF 50mm f1.8, the Canon EF 70-200 f4, and the obscenely expensive Canon EF 24-70 f2.8.

Hopefully the blog and my other Internet endeavours will continue to grow, though I imagine it will be a while before I can top the 2700 hits I got for this month (December). I am meeting a bunch of new people through the blog and my other Internet tentacles and think 2010 will be a good year for learning and sharing.

I will continue to focus of my health (a little less of this, a little more of that) and keep wondering why cowboys always know to ride west when the movie is ending. Have a happy and safe New Year everybody.

3 thoughts on “2010: The Year of Baron

  1. Everytime you develop a new crush you become slightly less obnoxious, less cynical, and more optimistic in general… this worries me, it’s like frickin’ Bizarro World around here..can’t deal… EFF THAT!

Leave a Reply

