Where the hell did THAT come from?

I have a rather sizeable bump on my head. I’m assuming I received it when I smashed the top of my head into a concrete planter breaking up a fight at my local last night. Shit happens. It would appear that I am always in the middle of it when it does, but it happens nonetheless. I don’t even know what the fight was about. Although I’m guessing it had something to do with Jaeger Bombs…

After smashing my head, I walked out one of the participants so that he could calm down and he preceded to try and drive away. After being dragged about 10 meters or so, I finally convinced him to pull the car over and get out, just in time for the police to arrive. Someone had reported either the first fight or the one we appeared to be having in the street. Luckily for my friend, the dragging “incident” didn’t make it into the report. One of the attending officers was one of my oldest friends. The other, was the police officer I’ve known the longest. He retires in six years. As for my friend, I’ve known her since I was three. We went to preschool together. I’m not looking forward to our 20th grad reunion next year…

“So X, what’s it like being a police officer in West Vancouver?”

“Oh, it’s great! I get to carry a taser and an assualt rifle and I see Baron all the time!”

After all was said and done, I decided to walk the 8+ kms home. Yup.

bear10

P.S. He’s just napping.

Leave a Reply

