Really?

There’s this guy who thinks I’m fucking his ex. I’m not, but that pertinent fact seems to reek havoc with his little drama. Apparently his ex didn’t get the memo that when your boyfriend dumps you, it is now your responsibility to see to it that you never have fun again, never stop crying, and never never speak to another man ever again.

I suppose it’s not his fault. He’s a tortured artist. Yeah, that guy.

Last night he was causing a disturbance in my local and I told him to calm it down. He attacked me. I need to sew a button back onto my shirt but no biggy. He was instantly restrained. I just sat there and smiled… If he was half as smart as he thinks he is he would have known that was a mistake many people never got the chance to make twice.

I’m just getting really tired of the “He’s a nice guy, but…” comment that keeps getting tossed about. Do these people listen to themselves talk?

“Yeah, he’s actually a really great guy, he only beats old ladies with orphaned puppies when he’s had a bad day.”

People need to realize that when they exclude the “really a nice guy” part of these sentences, they’re describing an asshole.

Nothing I can say to this guy will convince him that I’m not sleeping with his ex. That fact that she’s his “ex” is supposed to mean that it’s not his business. But that won’t happen. It should be very simple for him: his ex and I are the same age. Anyone who knows me, knows that ain’t going to happen either.

fighting

One thought on “Really?

Leave a Reply

